We offer ITIL trainings from foundation to expert level

ITIL, formerly an acronym for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, is a set of practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning information technology services to business need and long term strategic objectives. The ITIL framework in it's current form (known as ITIL 2011 edition), is published as a series of five core volumes, each of which covers a different ITSM life cycle stage. Although ITIL underpins ISO/IEC2000 (previously BS 15000), the International Service Management Standard for IT service management, there are some differences between the ISO 20000 standard and the ITIL framework.

ITIL is designed to standardize the selection, planning, delivery and support of information technology services to a business. The goal is to improve efficiency and achieve predictable service levels. The ITIL framework enables IT to be a business service partner, rather than just back-end support. ITIL guidelines and best practises align IT actions and expenses to business needs and change them as the business grows or shifts direction.

ITIL describes processes, procedures, tasks, and check lists which are not organization-specific, but can be applied by an organization for establishing integration with the organization's strategy, delivering value, and maintaining a minimum level of competency. It allows the organization to establish a baseline from which it can plan, implement, and measure. It is used to demonstrate compliance and to measure improvement.

Since July 2013, ITIL has been owned by AXELOS, a joint venture between  Capita and HM Cabinet Office. AXELOS licenses organisations to use the ITIL intellectual property, accredits licensed examination institutes, and manages updates to the framework

 The ITIL® certification structure now comprises of:

  • ITIL Foundation
  • ITIL Intermediate
  • ITIL Expert

ITIL intermediate level is achieved by gaining 22 credits from passing foundation and intermediate level ITIL examinations. ITIL expert level is achieved by passing “Managing Across Life Cycle” module. ITIL expert level can be achieved only after qualifying ITIL intermediate.

Beyond this the ITIL® Master qualification meets growing needs by focusing on experience, testing the capabilities of senior IT service managers, executives and practitioners.




Please feel free to contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for further information.

Please click HERE to view and register for our upcoming training seminars. 

  • Suite 314, 400 Thames Valley Park Drive, Tames Valley Businees Park, RG6 1PT,Reading, United Kingdom
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Follow Us On Facebook

Send Us A Message

  Mail is not sent.   Your email has been sent.